Upcoming Events

"City, Chaos, and Conflict in Syrian Television Drama" - Christa Salamandra, Lehman College & the Graduate Center, CUNY

Mon, Feb 3, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):

“Conceiving Authority: Pregnancy and Agency among Haredi Women in Jerusalem” - Michal Raucher, Rutgers University

Mon, Feb 10, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):

Spring 1940: Writing Jewish and Mediterranean History in Fascist Italy

Tue, Feb 11, 2020, 4:30 pm to 6:00 pm
Location: McCormick Hall (101)
Speaker(s):

NES/TRI Brown Bag Lunch Talk, Sarah Ghabrial, Concordia University

Mon, Feb 17, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):

Iranian Minority Communities during the Iran-Iraq War and After - Neda Bolourchi, Rutgers University

Mon, Feb 24, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):

NES/TRI Brown Bag Lunch Talk - Regine Pruzsinsky, IAS & Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg

Mon, Mar 2, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):

NES/TRI Brown Bag Lunch Talk - Aaron Michael Betts, Catholic University of America

Mon, Mar 9, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):

NES/TRI Brown Bag Lunch Talk - Nelly Lahoud, New America's International Security Program

Mon, Mar 23, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):

NES/TRI Brown Bag Lunch Talk - Houchang Chehabi, Boston University

Mon, Mar 30, 2020, 10:00 am to 11:00 am
Speaker(s):

NES/TRI Brown Bag Lunch Talk - Mary K. Farag, Princeton Theological Seminary

Mon, Apr 6, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):

NES/TRI Brown Bag Lunch Talk - Travis Zadeh, Yale University

Mon, Apr 13, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):

NES/TRI Brown Bag Lunch Talk - Natalie Rothman, University of Toronto

Mon, Apr 20, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):

NES/TRI Brown Bag Lunch Talk - Ebru Turan, Fordham University

Mon, Apr 27, 2020, 12:00 pm to 1:30 pm
Location: Jones Hall (202)
Speaker(s):