Events Archive

The New York Arabic Orchestra presents "Mosaic" فسيفساء
Thu, Feb 22, 2024, 7:00 pm9:00 pm
Location
Richardson Auditorium, Alexander Hall
Book Talk: The Codicology of the Manichaean Prayer and ConfeSSion
Mon, Feb 19, 2024, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
Princeton Islamic Studies Colloquium (PISC)
Tue, Feb 13, 2024, 5:00 pm6:00 pm
Location
102 Jones Hall
Speaker
Gardens as Spaces of Power for Royal Women in the Premodern Islamicate World
Mon, Feb 5, 2024, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
Egypt’s Manuscript Man: Muḥammad Amīn al-Khanjī Through His Correspondence
Mon, Dec 4, 2023, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
Film Screening: "Goodbye Julia"
Wed, Nov 29, 2023, 6:30 pm9:00 pm
Location
Friend Center Auditorium, 101
Flash Educational Panel on Palestine
Tue, Nov 28, 2023, 5:30 pm7:00 pm
Location
McCosh Hall, 10
Speakers
Ephrem the Syrian and the Emergence of a New Literary Awareness
Mon, Nov 27, 2023, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
Zoroastrian Priests in Early Islamic Society
Mon, Nov 6, 2023, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
A Red Sea Literature: The Ethiopic Quran of Enbaqom (d. 1565)
Mon, Oct 23, 2023, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
A Room from Gaza: Poetry Reading with Yahya Ashour
Mon, Oct 9, 2023, 4:30 pm5:30 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Zakat and the Crisis of Capitalism
Mon, Oct 9, 2023, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
A Tale of Two Port Cities: Al-Mahdiyya, Palermo and the Medieval Mediterranean Timber Trade
Mon, Oct 2, 2023, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
THE M. MÜNIR ERTEGÜN FOUNDATION PRESENTS An Evening of Mugham; Concert & Reception
Thu, Sep 28, 2023, 4:30 pm6:30 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Domestication of Sufism in Iran under the Safavid and Pahlavi dynasties
Mon, Sep 25, 2023, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
Talal Asad: Anthropologist of Empire
Mon, Sep 18, 2023, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
M. MÜNIR ERTEGÜN FOUNDATION Presents Pianist and Steinway Artist Meral Güneyman
Thu, Sep 14, 2023, 7:30 pm9:15 pm
Location
Richardson Auditorium
Pragmatic Zoroastrian Theology: Mulla Firuz against the Anti-Vaxxers, Bombay, 1806
Mon, Sep 11, 2023, 12:00 pm1:20 pm
Location
202 Jones Hall
Speaker
Alsarah & the Nubatones Concert, Tribute to Sudan
Thu, May 4, 2023, 6:30 pm8:30 pm
Location
Frist Theatre in Frist Campus Center
Sign up for our Events eNewsletter

SIGN UP